Facilities

Welcome to Concord School District's
Facilities & Planning Department

 Matt Office
 Matt Cashman,  Director of Facilities & Planning




Peter Johnson
 Peter Johnson,  Maintenance Manager  
 Denise Stevens
Denise Stevens,  Administrative Assistant
  
CSD Buildings

The Concord School District has over 1 million square feet of buildings which sits on 180 acres of land. Our staff includes: Matt Cashman, Director of Facilities and Planning, Peter Johnson, Maintenance Manager, Denise Stevens, Administrative Assistant and a team of 5 qualified specialist personnel. Our team also consists of 7 Head Custodians, and 26 full-time custodians who serve our 7 schools. Our goal is to keep all our buildings at the highest levels of operation, maintenance, safety and cleanliness for our students and staff.

In September 2012, we opened 3 new elementary schools: Christa McAuliffe School, Abbot-Downing School and Mill Brook School. They are all certified NECHPS "green" schools. Each year, we have a series of capital improvements to all our school buildings.These projects include roof and window replacements, mechanical upgrades, interior renovations and extensive cleaning.

Our active schools' dates of construction and fuel source:
Concord High School (1929) Steam
Rundlett Middle School (1957) Steam
Broken Ground Elementary (1973) Natural Gas
Beaver Meadow Elementary (1987) Natural Gas
Millbrook Primary School (2012) Natural Gas
Christa McAuliffe (2012) Steam
Abbot-Downing (2012) Steam
Central Office SAU 8 Building (1902) Natural Gas
Eastman (1936) Oil
We also operate our Facilities & Maintenance Building at 55 South Curtisville Rd. (2012) Propane.

We recently purchased new uniform shirts for our custodial and maintenance staff. If you happen to be in one of our schools and need assistance from one of our staff members, please look for the logo on their shirts like the picture below.

Concord School Facilities 2015 (1).jpg


Did you know that our facilities can be rented out to the general public for special events, gatherings and meetings? Please feel free to contact Matt Cashman for information regarding reservations and cost. Mr.Cashman can be reached at 603-225-0847.

Our Custodians
  Abbot-Downing School
 Missing Image  Missing Image  Missing Image
Wayne Hammell
Head Custodian
 
Custodian
 
Custodian


 Beaver Meadow School
 Patrick Lindley
 Raymond Ferriera  David Woodhead
Robert Hearne
Head Custodian
Raymond Ferriera
Custodian
David Woodhead
Custodian


 Broken Ground School
 Nathaniel Whitehead  
 Eric Temple
Nathaniel Whitehead
Head Custodian

Eric Temple
Custodian


 Christa McAuliffe School
 Rusty Bonner  John Hall  Garrett Rainie
Rusty Bonner
Head Custodian
John Hall
Custodian
Garrett Rainie
Custodian


 Mill Brook School
 Dan Gontarz  
 
Dan Gontarz
Head Custodian




 Rundlett Middle School
 Missing Image Missing Image
Missing Image
Travis Campbell
Head Custodian

Sue Kimball
Custodian

Rob Whitehead
Custodian



 Concord High School
 Angel Douglas
Missing Image  Phil Feudner
 
Angel Douglas
Head Custodian
Nate Clark
Custodian
Phil Feudner
Custodian

 John Moss  Wayne Roarke Bill Rogers
John Moss
Custodian

Wayne Roark
Custodian

Bill Rogers
Custodian

 Dae Young
 
 
Dae Young
Custodian


     


 

Contact Information

 Cashman, Matt
 Business:  225-0811, ext 7013
 Email:  mcashman@sau8.org
 Address:  38 Liberty Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Director of Facilities & Planning

 Johnson, Peter
 Business:  225-0847, ext 7403
 Email:
 pjohnson@sau8.org
 Address:  53 South Curtisville Road
   Concord, NH 03301

 Maintenance Manager

 Stevens, Denise
 Business:  225-0811, ext 7401
 Email:  dstevens@sau8.org
 Address:  38 Liberty Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Administrative Assistant - Facilities & Planning

Building Rental Request

If you are interested in renting space in one of our facilities, please use this link to fill out a building rental request. Once the form is completed, email your request to Matt Cashman.

Work Order Request

If you need maintenance work done in your building, please use this link to fill out a work order request.

Contact Information

 Carroll, Mark
 Business:  219-4883
 Email:  mcarroll@sau8.org

 Electrical

Grandmaison, Brian
 Business:  219-4924
 Email:
 bgrandmaison@sau8.org

 Carpenter/door lock problems

 Paquette, Michael
 Business:  219-4573
 Email:  mpaquette@sau8.org

 Plumbing/heating/snowplowing/sand/salt

 Paquette, Mona
 Business:  219-4784
 Email:  mopaquette@sau8.org

 Roof leaks

 Piroso, Shane
 Business:  219-2264
 Email:  spiroso@sau8.org

 HVAC/refrigeration/general maintenance

Contact Information

 Abbot-Downing School
 Business:  225-0827 ext 4005
 Email:  whammell@sau8.org
 Address:  152 South Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Wayne Hammell
 Head Custodian


 Beaver Meadow School
 Business:  225-0853 ext 1005
 Email:
 rhearne@sau8.org
 Address:  40 Sewalls Falls Road
   Concord, NH 03301

 Robert Hearne
 Head Custodian


 Broken Ground School
 Business:  225-0855 ext 2011
 Email:  nwhitehead@sau8.org
 Address:  51 South Curtisville Road
   Concord, NH 03301

 Nate Whitehead
 Head Custodian


 Christa McAuliffe School
 Business:  225-0840 ext 8411
 Email:  rbonner@sau8.org
 Address:  17 North Spring Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Rusty Bonner
 
Head Custodian

 Mill Brook School
 Business:  225-0830 ext 3112
 Email:  dgontarz@sau8.org
 Address:  53 South Curtisville Road
   Concord, NH 03301

 Dan Gontarz
 Head Custodian


 Rundlett Middle School
 Business:  225-0862 ext 5017
 Email:  tcampbell@sau8.org
 Address:  144 South Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Travis Campbell
 
Head Custodian
 
 Concord High School
 Business:  225-0800 ext 6080
 Email:  adouglas@sau8.org
 Address:  170 Warren Street
   Concord, NH 03301

 Angel Douglas
 Head Custodian


Tab 4